Mt Waverley Secondary College Leaders Awarded

Halogen welcomed a high profile panel of judges aboard to help judge the outstanding student leadership team of 2016. The panel, comprising of CPA Australia Chief Executive, Alex Malley, academic Dr Susan Carland, astrophysicist Dr Alan Duffy, NITV executive Tanya Orman and Thankyou co-founder Daniel Flynn used their own wide-ranging experiences and insight to select an eventual winner from the many fabulous submissions.

In 2016, Halogen is thrilled to announce Mt Waverley Secondary College Student Leadership Team as the ATLAS winners.

This large and diverse student team has transformed the school’s entire student leadership program, building a stronger emphasis on student voice and engagement. By implementing the VicSRC Teach The Teacher program, students have developed professional learning sessions for teachers on ‘feedback’ and ‘growth mindset’, and have created a college-wide feedback form that allows students to give feedback to their teachers.

Read the full article here: